Okay, I will admit it. I lagged again. I was visiting family though, so I guess that’s a bit of an excuse?

Anyway, I will catch up now. Thanks for being patient.

Day 16 is to bullet point my day. Luckily I didn’t do much so I basically remember it all.

– woke up about three in the afternoon
– drank coffee, ate a banana
-sat and read stories on my phone
– ate some of my mom’s homemade oatmeal and chocolate chip cookies

– supper was FINALLY ready so I ate that
– watched Star Wars: The Force Awakens for the first time
– ate more cookies
– went to bed about 12:30am

Super exciting, I know.

Day 17’s challenge was “a quote I try to live by”. Hmmm. I don’t really have a quote per se, except a little saying I made up – “There will be some good days, but also some bad days. There may seem to be a lot of bad days, but there will be a lot of good days too”. I guess it goes back to my fascination with the yin yang that I’ve had since I was little. It’s something I remember more when I’ve had a lot of bad days and need to remind myself that everything will balance out. I think that’s the gist of it anyway, if you can understand that.

Today is Day 18 and I have to write “my facourite colour and why”. My favourite colour is red and I’m honestly not sure why? Maybe because it’s vibrant and seductive at the same time.

That’s it for now. Cheers!

